And We Enter The Danger Zone

Danger 2 week wait

Danger 2 week wait

That’s it, in a few days I’ll find out whether my home pregnancy test will show + or -. Taking the gonadotropin shots was the easy part. I would repeatedly inject myself in the eyeball if it meant I could find out sooner.

Somehow I managed to cruise by the 1st 11 days of my 2 week wait kinda peacefully…. but inevitably my brain cells started to get really excited and bump against one another creating brain heat, which caused a strange effect recognizable by the crazy urge to Google “pregnancy symptoms” over and over, causing great anxiety.

Boobies hurt, back hurts, and today I had a little bit of pink spotting. The shitty part is that all the symptoms can go either way. I’m now entering the danger zone… at time for which husbands are most fearful for their lives as hell hath no fury like an infertile scorned.

But don’t worry, I’m not gonna kill your dad.

Love, mom

 

About Love,DANI

I have recently developed Obsessive Compulsive Blogging Disorder in order to mask the fact that my ability to procreate might be fully dependent on my bank account balance. Some think I'm bossy others think I'm soft, but the truth is I'm a sugglebunny she-ra wine drinking slave working alpha bitch that just wants to have some goddamn babies. www.LOVEcomaMOM.wordpress.com is something I've always wanted to do since I was a kid and decided to write down all the things my mom did wrong but blogs didn't exist. So I take notes of things I want to teach my imaginary kids, good and bad. You'll find that I fluctuate between loving and crazy wannabe mom. I hope my kids will read this someday. www.LOVEcomaDANI.wordpress.com This one is for my bitches and I write about whatever I want, whatever thought is on my mind that day. Beware, I freely curse ad I'm a firm believer that swear words are here to emphasize my thoughts.

Posted on April 21, 2014, in Danger Zone, Fertility, TWW. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. OO I just hate the 2WW. It seems so long every single month. I love playing the guitar. I started learning back in November ’13. It has really helped me keep busy. I started this months 2WW yesterday. Just like you said “Stay Busy!!!”, That is what I am telling myself over and over. Thanks for sharing.

    On a different note I’d like to nominate you for the Leibster Award. Follow the link to my blog to find out more 🙂
    http://pikachu4you.wordpress.com/2014/04/22/liebster-award/

    • Hi Pika! So far I’m loving the guitar lessons… my fingers not so much… and I miss my long catwoman nails but its worth the sacrifice if it means I’ll be the next Jimmy Hendrix.

      I’ve never heard of the Liebster Award before, that is so sweet of you to nominate me! I will definitely follow through on this, it seems fun. Do I get to come up with my own questions for whoever I nominate? Is there a time limit on my nominations?

      • Yeah, You can come up with new questions, or even use the same ones I did if you would like. Also I don’t think there is a limit. It does say 3-5, But hey if you want to nominate more I don’t see why not.

        I am glad to hear you are liking guitar lessons. Your fingers will toughen up pretty quickly. The acoustic guitar has harder strings then the electric guitar. I would suggest grabbing some softer strings for the acoustic. It might help your fingers here right at the beginning.

      • I meant as in by when do I have to nominate people?

        Im gonna look for some better strings!!

      • You know, I don’t really know that answer. I just did it right away. But I have been seeing it going around for a few days now. I am pretty sure there isn’t a rush deadline for this one.

      • Also, how do I know how many people follow a blog? The rules say to nominate blogs with less than 3000 followers… but I’m not sure how to determine that

      • I didn’t really know either, So I just picked people I thought were awesome.

Leave a Reply

