And The Liebster Award goes to…. taan-taan-taan-taaaaaan!

Liebster Award

When I started blogging I didn’t realize that I was at risk of people actually reading my ramblings. After the initial “oh shit, somebody found me”, I’m glad to announce I’m enjoying this new blogging vice very much. It’s a great substitute for my heroin addiction.

Just kidding!

I want to give my thank you speech in style, so please picture me waving my right concaved hand, Miss America style, as you read this post. Thank you Pikachu for nominating me! It is such an honor to have been nominated along with so many other amazing actresses… wait, I was saving that for the Oscars. Scratch that! Thank you girl!

ABOUT THE AWARD

The goal of the Liebster Award is to help generate attention toward new and upcoming bloggers.  Here are the participating rules:

  1. Link back to the blogger who gave you the award.
  2. Answer the question designated by the blogger who nominated you.
  3. List 11 random facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate 3-5 other bloggers with less than 3000 followers.
  5. Make up a set of questions for the nominated bloggers to answer.

 THE QUESTIONS

  1. Where are you from?  Originally from Brazil, then escaped the madness and currently living in Hawaii
  2. What is the most prized possession you own? My dog, Zoe and my hubby’s junk
  3. Why did you start blogging? I can’t remember shit; I want to remember my life when I’m old; I feel like I’m getting old; It’s fucking free and therefore, cheaper than therapy; It’s easier to type than it is to write in cursive, plus I can do it from work and nobody notices notice. I think.
  4. Future goals? In the near future is to buy a home and have babies… in the future future is to road trip from Alaska to Argentina on VW van full of kids.
  5. Biggest inspiration? First of all I’d like to thank God, without him this movie would not be possible… damn it! I did it again!
  6. Places you’ve traveled? Brazil, Tahiti, Bali, Japan
  7. Favorite song at the moment? “Wish you were here”
  8. Biggest accomplishment? I’m self-taught in English
  9. Biggest fear? To not have children of my own
  10. You. In 3 words? at the moment I’d have to say it’s ROLLER-FUCKING-COASTER
  11. One change you would make to better you self and your life? Stop saying no… say yes to new opportunities 

ELEVEN RANDOM FACTS 

  1. I am The Bubble Whisperer. (I’m not kidding http://www.Facebook.com/TheBubbleWhisperer)
  2. I’m obsessed with blogging
  3. I’ve been (unsuccessfully) trying to get pregnant since Feb/2013
  4. Sometimes I skip a shower, never 2 days in a row, but I promise I don’t stink. I live in Hawaii so I can just jump in the ocean
  5. In the last 30 days I’ve watched all 9 seasons of How I Met Your Mother and just started watching it all over again.
  6. I worked on the TV shows Lost, The North Shore, and Hawaii 5-0
  7. I’m learning to play the acoustic guitar
  8. I think burping is awesome!
  9. I drink coffee and wine… for your protection. And you’re welcome!
  10. I hate getting rained on, unless I’m filming The Notebook, in which case rain is very much welcome.
  11. I’m too sincere for my own good… don’t ask me if you look good unless you can handle my answer

MY NOMINATIONS

Infertility, why me? Because, my friend, we’re on the same fucking boat!

LadyGooGooGaGa: because I love your funniness!

My PCOS: We don’t wear the same pearl necklace but we shop at the same jewelry store.

The Mamafesto: because I really enjoy reading your posts!

Waiting for Baby Bird: because I admire your faith and your conduct is very inspiring to others with infertility issues like myself

 

Please also check out my nominator’s (is that a word?) blog, http://pikachu4you.wordpress.com/

QUESTIONS FOR THE NOMINEES:

1)    Who are you?

2)    Why did you start blogging?

3)    How do you really feel about Facebook?

4)    If you were granted 3 wishes, what would they be?

5)    What are your pet peeves?

6)    What inspires you?

7)    Does God exist?

8)    Can you cry under water?

9)    Where have you traveled to?

10)  What’s your current short term goal?

11)  What does your life look like 20 years from now?

About Love,DANI

I have recently developed Obsessive Compulsive Blogging Disorder in order to mask the fact that my ability to procreate might be fully dependent on my bank account balance. Some think I'm bossy others think I'm soft, but the truth is I'm a sugglebunny she-ra wine drinking slave working alpha bitch that just wants to have some goddamn babies. www.LOVEcomaMOM.wordpress.com is something I've always wanted to do since I was a kid and decided to write down all the things my mom did wrong but blogs didn't exist. So I take notes of things I want to teach my imaginary kids, good and bad. You'll find that I fluctuate between loving and crazy wannabe mom. I hope my kids will read this someday. www.LOVEcomaDANI.wordpress.com This one is for my bitches and I write about whatever I want, whatever thought is on my mind that day. Beware, I freely curse ad I'm a firm believer that swear words are here to emphasize my thoughts.

Posted on April 23, 2014, in Award. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Oh wowzas!! Thank ya for my nomination and your sweet comments! Great questions! I better get to thinking of my answers.

  2. I loved reading your answers. I think it is so cool that you worked on TV shows.

  3. 1) HIMYM is amazing. The end.
    2) You worked on TV shows??? That’s cool!
    3) Burping, wine, and coffee—all approved. 🙂

  4. LOL, first of all I loved that you were waving your concave hand during your acceptance speech….love it! Loved getting to “know you” better…..plus it’s a nice distraction from our normal posts about follicle counts, CM, and jealous rage. I find it pretty fascinating that you worked on TV shows, that’s awesome. I also love wine and coffee 🙂 Thank you for my nomination, I’ll work on getting those questions answered within the next few days.

  5. I think it’s awesome that you live in Hawaii! It’d be sweet if my husband and I were stationed there one day. My husband would describe me in those exact 3 words- haha! I’ll have to remember that one, hilarious. Thanks for the nomination!

Leave a Reply

