Envisioning My Kids

images (7)I would like to have 4 girls, 2 biological and 2 adopted. I think my husband is only down to the first half of this plan..

I don’t have any boys names on my list… just could never think of any boy names I like and that would work both in English and Portuguese… could use some suggestions actually… but for girls I like Seisha, India, Kenzie, Shiva, Luna and Leah…. but probably can’t use Leah considering that’s one of baby daddy’s ex’s name. :/

I hope you’ll have your dad’s hazel eyes, strong teeth and great (although balding) hair. From mom you’ll inherit slender body, beautiful nose, and pro-activity. Dad, like many other dads, is not the best at getting stuff done so let’s leave him out of this one. 

You will be brave like your dad and sensitive like your dad too… Mom is a great person but being sensitive is not her forte… unless that means being emotional and crying over nothing… she’s good at that!

From your mom you will also learn that the worst truth is better than the best lie. Always speak the truth not only to your parents, but most importantly to yourself.

You’ll be super courageous and dad will take you to all his extreme sports. Surfing, diving, and dirt bike riding. Mommy will watch everything with a tight heart hoping that you have fun and come back unscathed.

I hope your dad will influence you to take on challenges and to not fear taking risks. If you haven’t noticed by now, Mom is a chicken. Mom will teach you to think about your options and its consequences before taking risks but I promise to leave the decision up to you.

I promise to make your childhood really fun and do tons of crafts with you. I promise to do things with you and at your own pace and to not speed you up while you learn about life and your surroundings.

We’ll teach you all about nature and humans and why we behave the way we do. I hope that by teaching you these things you’ll be able to better deal with your own insecurities and as much as you’re going to deny having any, like everybody else, I hope you let this knowledge help you.

You will learn to own your actions and to be accountable. Life isn’t fair and the reality is that you, and only you, are in control of your life. If you let the wheel steer itself, you don’t get to complain about where your life is headed.

You will start off with a flip phone. I dont care if the iPhone13 is out by then. Going through the struggle will teach you to be careful with what you own.

I’ll teach you from a very young age the pleasure of “giving” and how rewarding it is to help one another, to be selfless even when others are selfish. You will be considerate of others.

You will learn that love has no end, that the more love you give, the more love you receive. Be generous with your affection and you will make a positive impact in the world…. or at least in someone else’s life. I know you will make one in mine.

You will learn to enjoy the world, to value what’s around you and to respect nature. You will be thankful for the life you have.

With all my love,

Mom

 

About Love,DANI

I have recently developed Obsessive Compulsive Blogging Disorder in order to mask the fact that my ability to procreate might be fully dependent on my bank account balance. Some think I'm bossy others think I'm soft, but the truth is I'm a sugglebunny she-ra wine drinking slave working alpha bitch that just wants to have some goddamn babies. www.LOVEcomaMOM.wordpress.com is something I've always wanted to do since I was a kid and decided to write down all the things my mom did wrong but blogs didn't exist. So I take notes of things I want to teach my imaginary kids, good and bad. You'll find that I fluctuate between loving and crazy wannabe mom. I hope my kids will read this someday. www.LOVEcomaDANI.wordpress.com This one is for my bitches and I write about whatever I want, whatever thought is on my mind that day. Beware, I freely curse ad I'm a firm believer that swear words are here to emphasize my thoughts.

Posted on April 30, 2014, in Life lesson, Note to Self and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. This is adorable. I love how you talk about your future kids and write them letters and such.

  2. I love this. What a wonderful gaggle of girls you will have! Can’t wait for you to meet them!! I don’t have boy names either. I just need one daughter so I can name her Annie. Beyond that, there are no names. I think it’s odd I really only have one name now that I think of it… Lol!

  3. We are the opposite- have boy names, but can’t agree/decide on girls!

Leave a Reply

