Bubbles on Steroids – Popping Fun

I love hobbies, I love crafts, I love my friends, I love children! If I can put all of them together, it’s heaven!  My ultimate hobby is to make giant bubbles. It started out as an experiment and it was so much fun that all my friends, and friends of friends, were requesting it.  So many people gather around to play with us, adults become children again running after bubbles and kids have such a blast. It’s just so amazing to be around so much laughter from so many people at the same time. It’s by far one of my favorite activities.

I’ve been doing this for about a year and half and my recipe has changed a lot since then. Making the solution is fun, it’s like a science project…I have to measure, mix, cook, experiment and create amazing colorful bubbles afterwards. I make my own wands too. I always share and give these bubble sets to friends, but in my heart, I can’t wait to share this with my kids one day. It’s all I think about every time. I even made a “put kid in a bubble” contraption but had to borrow a kid for the experiment to be complete!

Sounds silly to make bubbles being 30 years old but you don’t know how much fun it is until you actually try it. Really hope I get to do this for my kids one day…

LOVE, mom

Posted on May 5, 2014, in Crafts, Fun, Hobbies and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. This. Is. Awesome! So much whimsical fun, I love it! What a fun, random hobby! Those 4 daughters are going to love this.

    • Thank you! It is absolutely a blast every single time! If bubbles fail we throw the solution on the grass and play slip and slide, everybody wins, always! My 4 girls sure are gonna have a blast with this!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

