What advice would I give to lil ol’ me?

imagesAdvice I wish I had been given when I was younger and that I will share with my soon to be daughter(s) and/or son(s):

I would say, try not to be so hard on yourself because whatever you’re stressing about most likely doesn’t even matter so don’t sweat the small stuff.

If what makes you cry doesn’t affect your life 10 years from now, it’s not worth it crying about.

Try and love the skin you’re in because definitely tis the only one you’ll ever have. Your “exterior” is a reflection of your “interior” and if you feel great, you’ll look great. You’ll eat well and take care of your body, you’ll exercise, you’ll feel and look beautiful. Focus on your happiness. Yes, have some vanity and  and beautify yourself but just to reflect the way you feel on the inside and not to show people a different image of who you really are.

Live your life day by day and don’t create expectations. It’s important to have plans and goals but just as important to know how to adapt when life changes the path. Always play the hand that was dealt to you and don’t fight against the current (read: life).

The only thing you have control over is you.

High School can be your most awesome memory of your worst nightmare. Some of it will be defined by life, but most of it will be defined by how you CHOOSE to deal with it. I emphasize “choose” because I’m going to make sure you make the choice and that you don’t sit idle letting life play out in front of you as if it wasn’t your responsibility to lay your path.  Remember, what sets you apart is not a burden, is what makes you, you.

Stay true to yourself and don’t let anyone else rob you of your identity. Not even mom and dad.

The laws of attraction are real and you will attract to your life what you think you deserve. Don’t focus on the negatives and the things you wish you had/were. Focus on the most positive things that  you are and have to offer the world. Others will try to bring you down and it’s only in your power to fight against it. What would you tell a child that was acting like he wasn’t good enough for something? Look in the mirror and declare your love for yourself.

Know your worth! Think highly of yourself and don’t sell yourself short.

Love is easy and it’s a hard. When you find the one person you want to marry, the relationship will not be complicated, so don’t waste your time with people that aren’t right for you. Choose to be with someone that brings out the best in you… that means you will have to let go of some relationships even though there’s love there. But when you do find the right person, you need to stay through thick and thin… never giving up is the hard part.

Follow your passions and take risks.

Ignore Our opinions when it comes to choosing your career… as much as we think we’re cool, we come from a different generation. Parents will always fault on the safe side but it’s your life and you need to write your won story.

Even when it’s not your fault, it’s your fault. 

You choose how you’re going to live your life so make smart informed decisions. Take your education seriously (and I’m not implying this means conventional school, unless that’s what you want), have a healthy lifestyle because your longevity and quality of life depend on it, choose quality people you want by your side, and be accountable for your actions.

And remember, even when all seems dark and sad, it will pass because that’s the cycle of life. I can’t protect you from everything and I can’t promise you a perfect life, but I do promise to always be here to love and hug you, to be your friend and help you find the best path.

With love,

Mom & Dad 🙂

PS: see you next Friday babies! 🙂 I can’t believe transfer day is almost here!

About Love,DANI

I have recently developed Obsessive Compulsive Blogging Disorder in order to mask the fact that my ability to procreate might be fully dependent on my bank account balance. Some think I'm bossy others think I'm soft, but the truth is I'm a sugglebunny she-ra wine drinking slave working alpha bitch that just wants to have some goddamn babies. www.LOVEcomaMOM.wordpress.com is something I've always wanted to do since I was a kid and decided to write down all the things my mom did wrong but blogs didn't exist. So I take notes of things I want to teach my imaginary kids, good and bad. You'll find that I fluctuate between loving and crazy wannabe mom. I hope my kids will read this someday. www.LOVEcomaDANI.wordpress.com This one is for my bitches and I write about whatever I want, whatever thought is on my mind that day. Beware, I freely curse ad I'm a firm believer that swear words are here to emphasize my thoughts.

Posted on August 19, 2014, in Dear daughter..., Dear Son..., Life lesson, Note to Self and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

