Exercising Patience

 

Rainbow07Patience Being one of the most impatient people I know and under the assumption that the apple doesn’t fall far from the tree, I would like to register this message from Osho, to one day share with my children.

For now, I’ll make it my mission to practice being more patient with people I love, including myself. I’ll learn how to wait for life to sort itself out and to trust that the right moment will be happen when the time is right. I may not understand, but I will try to build some trust that the universe does conspire in my favor.

During this pregnancy quest that I’ve been going through I have definitely hit a new high on the “impatient scale”, I couldn’t understand why that was happening to me and I tried everything in my power to make that happen. I let the circumstances define my actions, my life, and I forgot to try to be happy, I focused on the pain.

With that came another important lesson… I don’t have control over everything and sometimes, waiting is inevitable. The only thing I have control over is myself and I had to learn and force myself to go from sad and hopeless (due to our inability to get pregnant) to choosing life, choosing to be happy despite of the circumstances.

Circumstances are temporary, happiness doesn’t have to be. 

“We have forgotten how to wait; it is almost an abandoned space. And it is our greatest treasure to be able to wait for the right moment. The whole existence waits for the right moment. Even trees know it–when it is time to bring the flowers and when it is time to let go of all the leaves and stand naked against the sky. They are still beautiful in that nakedness, waiting for the new foliage with a great trust that the old has gone, and the new will soon be coming, and the new leaves will start growing. We have forgotten to wait, we want everything in a hurry. It is a great loss to humanity…. In silence and waiting something inside you goes on growing–your authentic being. And one day it jumps and becomes a flame, and your whole personality is shattered; you are a new wo/man. And this new wo/man knows what ceremony is, this new wo/man knows life’s eternal juices.”

Although I lose this battle from time to time, and so will you, it’s important to acknowledge and practice it. Always try to be the best you can be.

Love,

Mom

 

About Love,DANI

I have recently developed Obsessive Compulsive Blogging Disorder in order to mask the fact that my ability to procreate might be fully dependent on my bank account balance. Some think I'm bossy others think I'm soft, but the truth is I'm a sugglebunny she-ra wine drinking slave working alpha bitch that just wants to have some goddamn babies. www.LOVEcomaMOM.wordpress.com is something I've always wanted to do since I was a kid and decided to write down all the things my mom did wrong but blogs didn't exist. So I take notes of things I want to teach my imaginary kids, good and bad. You'll find that I fluctuate between loving and crazy wannabe mom. I hope my kids will read this someday. www.LOVEcomaDANI.wordpress.com This one is for my bitches and I write about whatever I want, whatever thought is on my mind that day. Beware, I freely curse ad I'm a firm believer that swear words are here to emphasize my thoughts.

Posted on August 27, 2014, in Dear daughter..., Dear Son..., Fertility, Life lesson, Note to Self and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

