Mommy + Baby = 1

Hi Baby!!

I can’t believe that we are finally together! This feels so surreal… I’m still overtaken by a mix of feelings because it’s really early and I don’t feel you yet… I’m in love and scared, anxious and happy, nervous and looking forward to going through each stage with you.

While I’m scared that somehow our dream will be cut short and you’ll be taken from us before we can hold you, I’m also choosing to embrace my vulnerability because  I wanna feel all the love that I can… I don’t want to be scared to love you.

I wanted to say welcome to your new house… I promise I’ll behave really well! I’ll eat healthy whole foods, go on daily walks, stretch, and meditate. I want my belly to be really cozy so you stay there as loooong as possible. Please make sure to kick a bunch as soon as you can cuz mom tends to freak out easily and the more I feel you’re OK in there, the better.

Your dad and I have finally been talking baby names and we don’t seem to agree on the topic LOL — maybe LOL isn’t used anymore by the time you read this but it actually means “laughing out loud”. He suggested Kyani if you’re a girl, he seems certain you’ll be a girl. I used to be sure you were a girl too, but now I’m not so sure. Although I like the name, we already have a Kiana and a Keanu in our “extended” family, so that would be confusing… We both like Isabella, although I think that name is too… “normal”. It’s going to be hard coming up with a consensus… we need a name that fits all our criteria:

  • It needs to work in English
  • It needs to work in Portuguese
  • No bible names
  • Needs to be unique!

Good thing we have 35 weeks to discuss it! Taking suggestions! 😉

We are also trying to buy our first house and we are making plans on what to do on your little room. We decided to wait until we actually own it to come up with a real plan… we don’t want to jinx it. Plus grandma and grandpa are living in your room right now so we need to wait until they find a place of their own before we can start working on our nest.

I love you so much already and can’t wait to see you and hear your little heart beating on our first “virtual meet-up” (AKA Ultrasound) a couple weeks from now.

With all my love,

Your mom

About Love,DANI

I have recently developed Obsessive Compulsive Blogging Disorder in order to mask the fact that my ability to procreate might be fully dependent on my bank account balance. Some think I'm bossy others think I'm soft, but the truth is I'm a sugglebunny she-ra wine drinking slave working alpha bitch that just wants to have some goddamn babies. www.LOVEcomaMOM.wordpress.com is something I've always wanted to do since I was a kid and decided to write down all the things my mom did wrong but blogs didn't exist. So I take notes of things I want to teach my imaginary kids, good and bad. You'll find that I fluctuate between loving and crazy wannabe mom. I hope my kids will read this someday. www.LOVEcomaDANI.wordpress.com This one is for my bitches and I write about whatever I want, whatever thought is on my mind that day. Beware, I freely curse ad I'm a firm believer that swear words are here to emphasize my thoughts.

Posted on September 11, 2014, in 1st Trimester, Dear daughter..., Dear Son..., Love, Pregnant and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. This is precious. She/ maybe He is going to love this when they are older. Knowing their mom and dad loves them so very much. 🙂 Only 35 weeks left! Let the countdown begin!!

Leave a Reply

